Lake Hartwell’s 1000 miles of shoreline provide ample recreation and leisure opportunities
Photo credit: Angie Stringer

Anderson County Holidays

2016 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18

President’s Day – Monday, February 15

Confederate Memorial Day – Tuesday, May 10

National Memorial Day – Monday, May 30

Independence Day – Monday, July 4

Labor Day – Monday, September 5

Election Day – Tuesday, November 8

Veterans Day – Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 24

Day after Thanksgiving Day – Friday, November 25

Christmas Eve – Friday, December 23

Christmas Day – Monday, December 26

Day after Christmas – Tuesday, December 27