Anderson County Quick Links


Innovate Anderson 

Innovate Anderson is a public/private non-profit organization formed by the contributions of our public and private sector.

Innovate Anderson is an important catalyst for future-oriented community development strategies that will help Anderson County compete in a challenging global economy.

Find out more at:

SC Department of Commerce


Anderson Chamber of Commerce


About Us


Economic Development Department


Burriss Nelson

Economic Development Manger/Director

Lawrence Campbell

Deputy Director/Sr. Project Manager

Sharon Gundrum

Office/Research Manager

Teri Gilstrap

Existing Industries/Business Retention Manager

Ronald E. Latimer 

Project Manager


​economic development advisory board


Dennis Burt 

  District 1        

John Senn, III
  District 4  
  Gray Henderson

  District 1   Hamid Mohsseni
  District 5  
  Bill Michie

  District 2   Robert Foster
  District 5  
  Jack McIntosh

  District 2   Towers Rice
  District 6  
  Kevin Craft
  District 3   Jimmy Williams

  District 6  
  Shawn McGee
  District 3   Chuck Sitka

  District 7  
  Sandra Gantt
  District 4   Gary McAlister
  District 7   

​Ex-Officio Members

  Ronnie Booth

  John Ballato
  Evans Whitaker

Pam Christopher