Anderson County Logo The official website of Anderson County Government.


Government » State » Elected Officials » Legislative Delegation » Transportation Committee


The Anderson County Transportation Committee is made up of seven members appointed every two years by the Anderson County SC Legislative Delegation to disperse "C-funds" for various road projects in the county.  C-funds represent a portion of the gasoline taxes collected at the pumps.  The goal of this committee will be to provide the citizens of Anderson County with the best and safest roads, bridges, and sidewalks as possible for which Anderson County is responsible.

For more information contact Megan Young, Public Works Operations Analyst, at (864) 260-4193.

ACTC Committee

Chairman Mr. Ronald P. Townsend ACTC Members
Vice Chairman Mr. Gary Henderson & Mr. Grayson Kelly Mr. Grady B. Kay, Jr.
Secretary Mr. Charles A. Wham, Sr. Mr. James D. Smith Mr. Bobby Patterson
Ex-Officio Members Sen. Mike Gambrell & Rep. Anne Thayer

This page was last updated Jul 2, 2018 @ 3:00 pm.