Anderson, South CarolinaLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

Anderson County Transportation Committee

Elected Officials » Legislative Delegation » Transportation Committee


The Anderson County Transportation Committee is made up of seven members appointed every two years by the Anderson County SC Legislative Delegation to disperse "C-funds" for various road projects in the county.  C-funds represent a portion of the gasoline taxes collected at the pumps.  The goal of this committee will be to provide the citizens of Anderson County with the best and safest roads, bridges, and sidewalks as possible for which Anderson County is responsible.

For more information contact Megan Young, Public Works Operations Analyst, at (864) 260-4193.

Anderson County Transportation Committee Regular Meeting

September 24, 2018 | 3:30 PM     MEETING NOTICE | AGENDA Legislative Delegation Conference Room Ronald P. Townsend Building AGENDA Call to Order and Invocation Approval of Minutes June 11, 2018 Financial Update Uncommitted Balance: $3,616,580 Annual Report Requests for Funding/Estimates Honea Path  – $1,031,430.04 Town of Pelzer  – $257,655 Anderson County – $3,107,000 Project…

This page was last updated Sep 17, 2018 @ 1:19 pm.