Transportation Committee (ACTC)

The Anderson County Transportation Committee is made up of seven members appointed every two years by the Anderson County SC Legislative Delegation to disperse "C-funds" for various road projects in the county.  C-funds represent a portion of the gasoline taxes collected at the pumps.  The goal of this committee will be to provide the citizens of Anderson County with the best and safest roads, bridges, and sidewalks as possible for which Anderson County is responsible.

For more information contact Tina Kelly at (864) 260-1064


ACTC Committee 

  Chairman   Mr. Ronald P. Townsend    ACTC Members    Mr. Steve Hartsell, Jr.  
  Vice Chairman   Mr. Gary Henderson       Mr. Grady B. Kay, Jr.  
  Mr. Grayson A. Kelly       Mr. Bobby Patterson  
              Mr. Charles A. Wham, Sr.  
          Ex-Offico Members   Sen. Mike Gambrell  
              Rep. Anne Thayer